Alla inlägg under oktober 2019

Av Fanny - 28 oktober 2019 23:52

I saw a brittish documentary today about moms who get Ill after childbirth. It was a really interesting documentary but at the same time sad and scary. Luckily UK have special clinics for those moms and children so they could "re-treat or restart" their motherhood after the postpartum/trauma. I know very well about PND and that it's pretty common but I have never taken it so serious until now. I know that you can get a little bit depressed and so on after giving birth but not that moms can get so ill so they commit suicide and develope different disorders. I feel like why isn't anybody talking about this (mental illness and childbirth)? This documentary was news for me. I feel a bit uneasy about it and start wonder how my country handles those moms in my country. I can just assume a lot of things but I'm 100% sure my country isn't as fancy as UK is who has special clinics. What if I got sick, what would happen then to me and my baby? That thought is just a really scary and hunting.. 


 

Av Fanny - 8 oktober 2019 22:29

I went on my last ultrasound last week to see if everything was going well and to found out the gender. My sister had a little party for me and my family, a gender reveal party. We had some cake, a beautiful cake that my sister had made. The last week me and my mom was betting on which gender the baby was and we both guessed it was going to be a boy. The gender reveal said it was going to be a girl!  I was so happy so I cried when I found out. I think everyone was surprised and happy. I can officially say I'm going to have a precious little princess for spring. Ultrasound was a lot of fun too, she is just hilarious. One second she was a yoga teacher and the next second she posed the typical "drama" pose with the hand on her forehead. I don't know anymore what kind of girl I'm expecting, a drama queen or maybe a comedian or a yoga teacher. She's still a very shy person since the last ultrasound, she is always hiding her nose for us. 


   

Presentation


Finns inget att säga här.

Fråga mig

1 besvarad fråga

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Oktober 2019 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Translate blog

Flag Counter

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards